Not me!

18 05 2009

notmemonday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

•I did not voluntarily buy and then subsequently (as in, less than a day later) HIDE the light saber I bought for Ethan. I did not hide this toy over 4 days ago. It does not still remain in hiding, as I type. He will not EVER get it back. Related: What was I thinking?!?

•I did not suggest to Jeff that should we ever have a third baby, we should all take on fake British accents until the baby turns 3 or 4. That way he or she would grow up with a “real” British accent. And then, hey, what if one day we all just stopped using ours? The baby would be all, What the…? and we’d be all, Ha, GOTCHA! Jeff did not think this was funny. I, of course, didn’t either, because I would never propose playing such a cruel joke on a baby. Never.

•I did not get sucked into this Jon & Kate Plus 8 mess. I did not visit Us Weekly, TMZ and other very trusty news sites more times than is necessary (certainly not multiple times daily) just to see if there was any new breaking! news! Uh uh. I don’t care about celebrity gossip that much. C’mon.

•I DID find myself gushing over tiny, brand new little babies at least 3 times this week. I 100% ABSOLUTELY DID NOT wish for more of my own. I do not care how good they smell, I do not want to be pregnant again! (yet.)


Actions

Information

3 responses

18 05 2009
My kids Mom

We also have a light saber or three, courtesy of grandma…they go into hiding quite often. I also got my baby fix this weekend…smelling, kissing on and loving on them and secretly wishing they were my own – then gave them back when they cried!

18 05 2009
Kameron

I popped over for the Not Me’s and you crack me up. I so would have hidden the light saber too. My MIL gave my son (not yet 2) a pirate sword that has a permanent home behind the couch now. I too spent way to much time browsing the internet trying to see if Jon was a cheeting snake. Oh why do we care about these people?

19 05 2009
Mae

This blog entry hit home because Ricky and I were NOT just debating whether to upgrade our 4 year old from his foam/mostly duct taped swords to something more sturdy like, light sabers and we were NOT just discussing the idea of having another child, no, that we did not do. he he

Leave a Reply

