Not Me!

11 05 2009

notmemonday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

•I have not abandoned all hope of Oliver ever calling me “Mommy.” I have not just started answering to “Daddy” instead.

•I certainly did not wonder where the Obamas live.

•I did not purchase a big ol’ bag of in ground soil when I meant to buy potting soil. I did not then return to the store to get the right kind, only to come home with two more big ol’ bags of in ground soil.

•I did not feed Oliver Baby’s First McDonald’s one desperate night when Jeff was gone. Eeeeeyuck. No way. He did not lick his greasy McNuggetey hands clean, either.

•I did not spend my Saturday night raking and bagging mown grass while my husband was out hobnobbing with the rich & famous (Steven Spielberg! Tyra Banks! Ashton and Demi! George Lucas! Jimmy Fallon!). I was not at all jealous. Not even when he dared tell me how hot Mariska Hargitay looked. Nope. Not even a little bit.


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 05 2009
aliasmother

Your husband owes you so many nice favors. I’m talking back rubs and hand-delivered ice cream until the cows come home. Or pigs fly. Or until some other barnyard animal does something else unlikely.

Baby’s First McDonald’s. Heh.

19 03 2010
حلويات شرقية

good post , thanks

Leave a Reply

