Not me!

4 05 2009

notmemonday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and so many others have not been doing this week!

*****

*I did not run away scared from an already dead teensy little spider. COME ON. I killed the MOTHER of all spiders, the Spider KING. A teensy weensy little DEAD ONE can’t scare me.

*I did not forgo cleaning the bathrooms (that really, really needed it) AGAIN in favor of napping. That is lazy. And I am never lazy.

*I did not have a conniption and completely LOSE IT when Jeff dropped all the raw chicken I had just spent HOURS (when I’m forced to deal with raw meat, time moves very slowly) cutting up into the sink. I mean, it’s not like he dropped them on the floor, or the ground, even. It was just the sink. A little rinsey-rinse and they’re fine, right? No, I didn’t overreact and yell and get angry over such a little thing. Also: I am not at all hormonal right now.

*I did not eat 3/4 of the bag of candy a neighbor brought over for Ethan. And it was not yummy. I wouldn’t know, since I, ya know, didn’t eat any of it.

*I did not feed my children dinner in the car a few nights ago. This did not prompt Ethan to ask if we were going to sleep in the car, too. I did not then respond, “Yes. We are going to sleep in the car. In fact, we are going to live in the car from now on!” just to see if he’d believe me. Heh heh heh he did. I mean, didn’t.

*I did not witness my younger son practicing his Amazing Feat (balancing atop a tiny, overturned snack bowl) in preparation to join the circus someday. I did not take pictures, either, instead of immediately removing him and placing him safely on the ground. A good mother would not condone such reckless behavior, not even if my little circus freak very adorably sang out, “Ta daaaaa, boom! Ta daaaaa, boom!” over and over again the whole time.

3502735612_022944a1e0


Actions

Information

3 responses

4 05 2009
Ethan's Oma

cute…just curious, why is Ollie wearing sneakers with his pjs ?

4 05 2009
Caley

Ethan’s Oma: Because it is fashionable, duh.

Hehe. No, because he hadn’t gotten dressed yet, so he was still in his jammies. And he falls a lot if he walks in just socks. And rather than go barefoot and get dirty, he just wears his sneaks with his jams sometimes.

5 05 2009
Ethan's Oma

aahhhh. that makes sense !!

Leave a Reply

