A request

15 12 2008

Because one day there is the possibility that Ethan might widen his eyes in disbelief at his crazy mother and ask her what the hoosier dam she was thinking, putting this out there on the old internet (if that’s even what the kids are calling it in the future) for all the world to read about, I won’t go into details here. But I will say this much: tomorrow (Tuesday) sometime, Ethan has to have surgery. It’s not a big thing. Unless you consider my baby being put under for a bit while doctors do things with scalpels BIG, which OMGYESIDO. But in the grand scheme of things, as far as surgeries go, it’s not really a big deal. (Don’t mind me, I’ll just go breathe into my paper bag some more.) (And I’ll maybe have another drink.) (What? I’m not the one wielding the scalpel.) (So, yes, give me that other drink now, please.)

Ahem. I know this is vague. But I’m sure you understand my reasons. I just wanted to ask for your prayers, your kind wishes, your positive thoughts, whatever. He will need them. And so will I, as I bet they’ll be a smite more effective than my current means of comfort (which is to eat all the Christmas cookies and DRINK LOTSA DRINKS).

Thank you!


Actions

Information

6 responses

15 12 2008
Ethan's Oma

You will have all of my prayers 🙂

15 12 2008
Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Cookies make EVERYTHING better.

Here’s well wishes for Patient and Patience.

15 12 2008
aliasmother

You have my good wishes for all involved. And breathe.

And consider putting down the drinks a few hours before the surgery. You don’t want to be “that mother” if you know what I’m saying and I think you do.

15 12 2008
Kristi

AWw….we’ll be lifting him and you up tomorrow….leave some Christmas cookies for him =o)

16 12 2008
Nora

You are each absolutely in my thoughts and prayers!

17 12 2008
Caley

Thank you all! Ethan’s doing fine. In fact, he’s a little mad at me for insisting over and over again that he REST and stop running around. He’s recovering nicely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

