Which way?

30 06 2008

Forward. Pay it forward. If you aren’t familiar with how the contest works, read this lovely explanation.

I don’t have a prize as of yet. This is partly because what I DO have is a tooth-cutting, nursing baby and an attention-demanding, not-so-well-behaved 3-year-old. But it’s mostly because we’ve been out of town since the beginning of June. My trips to Target (and anywhere else shop-worthy) have been few and far between. In fact, I think I’ve only been there (Target) once in the past thirty days (and yet still managed to leave with $100 worth of stuff, even though I only went in for socks and thank you cards; such is the Magic of Target). However, I am way overdue for a bit of shopping. And wouldn’t YOU like to reap the benefits of my return to the world of consumerism?

All you have to do to be eligible is leave a comment on this post (before Friday, July 4th, 12:00 EST) telling me what kind of cereal is your absolute favorite. Personally, I’m devoted to the Cap’n, though I rarely ever eat it anymore (I would rather stick to Boring Adult Cereals with no flavor and no fun, and have NO Cap’n Crunch, than have to share my Cap’n Crunch with my 3-year-old; if I can’t have him, NO ONE WILL!). Or you can simply state your wish to be entered in the contest, either way works.

Ok, so, off you go- comment! If the trusty Random Number Generator chooses you, you will be the lucky recipient of whatever craziness I happen to find. BONUS: I may be about to take a random, spur of the moment trip (a trip within a trip, actually, as we are currently on vacay already) to someplace I loooove, which increases your chances of the prize’s actual retail awesomeness.


Actions

Information

69 responses

30 06 2008
Kristi

My fave cereal lately…..is from Trader Joes (our whole family LOVES this place) and is called Toasted Oat Flakes. Sounds healthy…tastes yummy.

Tell Erie, hi for me!

30 06 2008
aliasmother

Cap’n Crunch makes my mouth hurt. I always eat boring adult cereals consisting of dried fruit, nuts, and wholesome flakes. Which are yummy but, yes, dull. So deep down, in my secret 8-year old heart, I maintain my steadfast devotion to Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

30 06 2008
parkingathome

My favorite cereal is Cinnamon Toasters mixed with Crunchy Corn Bran. MMMmmmmm

30 06 2008
moo

Lately, I’ve been grooving to Kashi cereal, but my absolute fav is honey nut cheerios.

If I win, you could send me a box of honey nut cheerios and I’d be happy as a pig in a poke. Or whatever.

30 06 2008
Kim

Oh, a bowl of Cocoa Krispies sounds yummy. All we have is Kashi cereal, a far cry from anything with chocolate in it!

30 06 2008
Alice

my favorite for Regular Consumption is honey nut cheerios, but i love snacking on dry froot loops.

30 06 2008
AndreAnna

Pregnant? Lucky Charms

Not pregnant and eating better? Kashi Go Lean crunch (with diced peaches or blueberries)

30 06 2008
MzEll

lucky charms for me too, and no, I will not share with my 3 year old either. MINE!

30 06 2008
Whimsy

Heartily chiming in with love for the Cap’n.

30 06 2008
Lorraine

OOH! Cereal! Trader Joes has these pinwheel things that are tasty!

30 06 2008
Miz

I heart the Cocoa Pebbles action myself…haven’t had em in a while…must.go.to.grocery.store.now. kthnkxbah πŸ™‚

30 06 2008
diningduo

I am so with you on the Cap’n Crunch. Regular, no berries. Second choice is Peanut Butter Crunch.

I may have to stop at the store on the way home to buy some now thanks to your post.

30 06 2008
Jeff

i love me some cocoa krispies but my childhood favorite would have to be boo berry.

30 06 2008
Ian

I haven’t eaten cereal in years… it has a lot to do with the fact that I’m lactose intolerant and don’t really care for the soy/lactose free milk, but I don’t really like cereal much anyway. However, I was last eating some sort of high fiber stuff that actually tasted pretty decent… it looked like little brown twigs.

30 06 2008
Meg

Good choice of question, even though I am terrible at this game. I think I pick Golden Grahams. Or maybe Raisin Bran Crunch. Or Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Or Rice Krispies (but only in the form of homemade Rice Krispies Treats, which I would take over a bowl of cereal any day).

In case you were wondering, my absolute LEAST favorite cereal is Cheerios, because I really hate the way they smell (and taste)…so if I ever have kids, they are going to miss out on the cheerios-eating part of childhood, unless they have a loving father.

30 06 2008
daycare girl

Lucky Charms are my most favorite. I usually end up eating vanilla almond special K or that Quaker corn bran stuff instead though.

And I agree with Meg- Cheerios smell terrible, especially once you put milk on them.

30 06 2008
Sara

Frosted Flakes

30 06 2008
Fiona Picklebottom

Crunch Berries – all the way!!!

30 06 2008
Mary O

I love Lucky Charms, but alas, it’s not Weight Watchers friendly, so none for me for a while!

30 06 2008
Kali Woodbridge

When given a choice of cold cereals, I always choose Shredded Wheat. In the winter I prefer the old-fashioned Quaker Oatmeal with craisins. Yumm!

30 06 2008
aimee

Well, I have to go with Lucky Charms. Every summer when we went camping for our family vacation we were allowed to pick a “sugar cereal” to take and I always picked Lucky Charms so they = special to me!

30 06 2008
Courtney

I hate milk, so only eat cereal that tastes good dry. Hmmm…have to go with Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

30 06 2008
Emily

Trix!!

30 06 2008
janelle

Cinnamon Toast Crunch

30 06 2008
Everyday Bailey

Ooooo yeah…I forgot all about cinnamon toast crunch. I pick that one too!

30 06 2008
Michelle

Ummm, Cocoa Pebbles. Honestly. Although Cookie Crisp is a REALLY close second.

30 06 2008
Barb @ getupandplay

Cinnamon Toast Crunch

30 06 2008
Nora

I love, love love plain Cheerios, but I dress ’em up with soy milk and sliced strawberries or bananas. Even when I don’t have those things on hand, I do love them just as they are.

But honestly, though? Lately I have been craving Frosted Mini Wheats but since I don’t eat meat I don’t eat gelatin either. This actually makes me sad but I can’t bring myself to eat it. I am waiting for a little extra spending money so I can make the trip to Whole Foods to scour the shelves for an “all natural” version. I found vegetarian frosted toaster pastries once, and I darn near peed myself.

30 06 2008
Paige

I love those Reese’s Puffs. But so do my kids. I buy a box and they’re gone in one day.

30 06 2008
Hallie

Lately I really like Lucky Charms. Growing up I loved Coco Puffs!

30 06 2008
Erica

Crunch Berries. YUM!

30 06 2008
Beth

Lucky Charms. For my whole life. But I don’t share them either, so I don’t get them often… πŸ˜€

30 06 2008
Ethan's Oma

Golden Grahams……dry, with a nice cold glass of milk !

30 06 2008
Misty

OOo!

Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds and sliced bananas. There is nothing better on the planet!

30 06 2008
Maggie

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is my current favorite, although that is likely to change soon – I swear I change my mind about favorite things more often than I change my socks.

More often than my socks because it’s summer and I am mostly not wearing socks…not just because I am dirty or anything…

1 07 2008
NotAMeanGirl

grapenuts with milk and steens syrup Gah… LOVE LOVE LOVE

1 07 2008
Janice

Lucky Charms or Fruit Loops

1 07 2008
Missy

Ok, I don’t know if you have the same things as we have here in Australia, but it’s gotta be CocoPops or Just Right. With banana.

1 07 2008
curlywurlygurly

hmmm..cereal? i think i touched on this topc in a recent blog. πŸ™‚ my fave is home-made frosted flakes.

1 07 2008
Saly

Cinnamon Toast Crunch, which I have justified as a pregnancy healthy food as it contains over 12 vitamins and minerals INCLUDING Folic Acid.

1 07 2008
Mae

Apple Jacks!!

1 07 2008
SassyPants

Oooo, guilty pleasure cereal is most definitely Peanut Butter Captain Crunch. Healthy grown up cereal is actually yogurt with granola.

I think I need more guilty pleasure in my life

1 07 2008
Laura White

I don’t know if I’ve ever met a cereal that I haen’t liked, especially ones with a prize inside!
Pass the milk!

1 07 2008
Tessie

Cinnamon Life. No contest.

1 07 2008
Miss Grace

Grapenuts, which I realize is strange, but genuinely true.

1 07 2008
EMama

I love Golden Grahams. But around Halloween time you can get Count Chocula, and that’s the best of both worlds, the chocolate world and the marshmallow world. mmmmmmm.

1 07 2008
Playful Professional

I love Kix (and Chex, Cheerios, Special K. And I could go on and on).

1 07 2008
jenny

cocoa puffs or cap’n crunch. yum.

1 07 2008
Heather

I don’t eat cereal anymore, but as a kid I always wanted Lucky Charms. My mom would only buy Rice Krispies or Cheerios though.

1 07 2008
Alicia

Absolute favorite is Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

Also, I love Banana Nut Crunch.

1 07 2008
caren

PEANUT BUTTER CRUNCH!

2 07 2008
Jennifer

Grapenuts!

2 07 2008
Rebecca

fruity cheerios

2 07 2008
Joanne

Lucky Charms! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

2 07 2008
Bethiclaus

I love Honey Bunches of Oats and Cinnamon Toast Crunch equally. You can’t make me pick between my two great cereal loves.

2 07 2008
lola

My favorite cereal is Cheereos

2 07 2008
Jenny H.

Cocoa Puffs all the way.

2 07 2008
Kelsey

It is hard to find but my favorite is Frosted Rice Krispies. . . They really do exist.

3 07 2008
Courtney

Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Before that it was Lucky Charms. Except that I threw it up too many times with morning sickness with my first and now I avoid it like the plague. Sorry if that was TMI.

3 07 2008
may

Depends on my mood – Honey Bunches of Oats, Wheaties, Cocoa Pebbles… I love cereal.

3 07 2008
Christina

Oddly, it’s Cracklin Oat Bran.

3 07 2008
Ginny

Cinnamon toast crunch

3 07 2008
chraycee

Count Chocula! (oh the shame!)

3 07 2008
Libby

I am surprised to see how many others picked my fav, Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

4 07 2008
whimsicalwalney

Strangely, I’m a big fan of the Shredded Oats cereal by Barbara’s Bakery. It’s great dry and makes an easy snack!

4 07 2008
Heather D

My all time fave is home-made granola.

1 1/2 C brown sugar
1/3 C water
6 C oats
1 jar (12 oz) wheat germ (I use Kretschmer)
1/2 c whole wheat flour
1 t salt
1 C veg oil
2 t vanilla

Dissolve sugar in 1/3 C water in saucepan and boil one minute. Let cool while you prepare remaining ingreds. Mix dry ingreds in a very large bowl. Warm oil slightly and add vanilla. Pour warm syrup and oil over dry ingreds and mix well. Pour onto 2 cookie sheets and bake in 200 degree oven, stirring occasionally for 2 hours until dry.

4 07 2008
Mommy Daisy

I’m not a huge fan of cereal, but lately I really like Raisin Bran Crunch.

4 07 2008
houndrat

We LOVE Peanut Butter Puffins!

4 07 2008
Blondie

It’s been way too long since I’ve eaten it, but I’m going to say that I love Peanut Butter Cap’n Crunch. I could eat the whole box!

Leave a Reply

