Things I learned this weekend

31 03 2008

-Babies can give you hickeys

-If you put extra fruit and extra extra Cool Whip on your plate with the intention of sharing it with someone else, you will not share, you will just eat EXTRA

-Dress a baby in his cute stripey Zutano pants, and he will poop them allllll up

-Toddlers and sleepovers don’t quite mix

-I’m much better suited for late nights full of feedings than fancy balls (though I wouldn’t mind it terribly if Jeff took me to a ball now and then)

-Cradle cap is yucky, and Stubborn

-I can only care for ONE sick child at a time


Actions

Information

3 responses

31 03 2008
AndreAnna

Sounds like you had a great weekend. I think you deserved your cool whip.

31 03 2008
jenefur

On the cradle cap thing… my friends suggested using baby oil, letting it soak into the scalp for a few minutes, then using a soft head toothbrush to scrub it off. I’ve done this twice with Grant and his head looks great now. WIsh I’d had this advice with Katie… she had that on her head until she was 1 and I finally started picking it off!

1 04 2008
Caley

jenefur: Yeah, I’ve been doing the baby oil and brush thing, to no avail. It’s like he’s got super mutant cradle cap or something!

Leave a Reply

