Quotes and Thanks

23 11 2007

“Leeza Gibbons and I have been e-mailing each other for awhile now…”

“I get girls.”

“SLEEPY!”

“The placenta is her Smelly Pillow.”

“No maggots, Mommy! No maggots!”

“Ok, I need to feel up the turkey now.”

“Do you want hummus in your Barry Manilow?”

*****

I’m thankful that we could be with family on Thanksgiving.

I’m thankful that not every day starts with these words heard over the monitor: “Uh oh. I wet. I go potty?”

I’m thankful that when I’m too tired to do something like this, there exists something like this to save my lazy butt.

I’m thankful that despite spending four hours in the ER on Thanksgiving day, both my sister and the baby are doing fine.

I’m thankful that the janitor that walked by the exam room was not, as we’d thought, her doctor.

I’m thankful that my mom cooked all the food while we were at the hospital, and that the whole meal was done and hot and GOOD when we finally returned home.

I’m thankful for mothers who practically kick you out of the house so they can babysit and you can BREATHE.

I’m thankful for movie popcorn and the lovely boy who did not skimp on the butter.

I’m thankful that, unlike husbands, mothers are totally willing to go out to both Taco Bell (cinnamon twists) and McDonald’s (crispy ranch Snackwrap) at 10 o’clock at night to appease the pregnant among us.


Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2007
ethans oma

And I’m thankful for pregnant daughters, son-in-laws who can’t wait for people to think up an answer to IMPOSSIBLY hard game questions, adorable-already-here-grandsons, and healthy-almost-here-grandsons-and-granddaughters !!!!! (did that exceed that sugary-sweet content for a few centuries ? oh well, too bad, I said it and I’m not taking it back now. I can’t. It’s 4:23am and I can’t think that clearly)

Leave a Reply

