More on names

6 11 2007

After gaining a healthy (reported) 70+ pounds with her pregnancy, Milla Jovovich gave birth to a daughter over the weekend, named Ever Gabo.

Let’s not even discuss “Gabo”; I’m telling myself that’s a family name. Let’s look at “Ever” instead. I’m hoping that rather than fuel his ridiculous fire, this second-ever Ever that I’ve heard of convinces Jeff that it’s a girl name. (Not that I’m even yet convinced of it being a name at all; it’s just a word.) Because, did you notice in the list of names I posted yesterday, the absence of the name Ever? Because, no. NO. I’m sorry, Jeff, but No.

And to continue yesterday’s name list, here are those other names that I couldn’t remember, plus the first half of the list, plus a new addition (thanks, Meg):

  • Luke
  • Nolan
  • Logan
  • Benjamin
  • Oliver
  • Gabriel
  • Seth
  • Jared
  • Samuel
  • Isaac
  • Xander
  • Liam
  • Owen
  • Colin
  • Ryan
  • Zachary
  • Aiden
  • Quinn
  • Jack

And there you have it. The kid’s name will most likely come from this list. Rest assured (or if you’re my husband, deal with it) that whatever we go with, it will not be Ever. Ever.


Actions

Information

4 responses

6 11 2007
ethans oma

Yay !! no “ever” for me, too !

6 11 2007
AndreAnna

My favorite on your list is Liam. I love that name. And in case you want my .02, there are 5, yes FIVE Aiden/Aidan/Aidyns in my moms group.

And I like Quinn as a girl’s name too. My nephew’s name is Colin so of course I love that. Also like Jack a lot.

Isaac and Samuel seem very religious to me for some reason – like I picture Moses-esque men.

The rest I like but don’t LURVE.

9 11 2007
Chasity

I like Oliver and Seth. It’s a little disheartening to see this comment about 5 Aidens– Chloe has a friend with a baby brother named Aiden, so she is determined that her “brother” will be named Aiden as well! And while I’m not a fan of “Ever”, it’s certainly better than Nick’s offering of Cal-El. Seriously. His idea of compromise is that we don’t have to use the hyphen, lol.

12 11 2007
Caley

Thanks for the opinions, guys!

AndreAnna and Chasity: While I like Aiden, we won’t be using it. Not because of the 7 million other Aidens already out there, but because it sounds ridiculous with our last name- Aiden Adams. We might as well name him Adam Adams.

Chasity: Hahaha! Cal-El. Chloe and Cal-El. Oh, it’s too much. Tell Nick he is HILARIOUS.

Leave a Reply

