Clarification

2 08 2007

I wrote that last post a couple of days ago, and just want to make it clear that I have since moved on. I am no longer stewing, or upset. And in an effort to wave my little olive branch here at Jeff (I did kind of just devote a whole post to trash-talking him, after all), I wanted to point something out.

Over on Swistle, she has posted a witty little memo to “The Boys.” And I just wanted to say that this memo does not apply to my husband. He tells me he loves me multiple times a day, every day. And not because I’ve said it first. He also tells me I’m beautiful a lot. Even when I’m gross and sweaty and haven’t showered all day and am wearing my ugliest comfy outfit.

There, I’ve said it, I feel better. And now I can go back to complaining about all the things he doesn’t do right.


Actions

Information

One response

2 08 2007
Jeff

thank you caley!

Leave a Reply

