Potter and clutter

21 07 2007

I decided not to get up at 5:30 this morning just to go buy Harry Potter. I did, however, wake up on my own at that time, and lay there unable to fall back asleep for about 45 minutes. I kept thinking to myself, Well, hey, since I’m already up… But then I’d think about how warm I was under the covers, and how much I like sleeping. And eventually I did fall back asleep.

We ended up going out this afternoon and decided to check out the PX to see if they still had any copies left. Which they did, times 150. There was a whole display table covered with row upon row of the book, and a shopping cart behind the table holding about 75 more copies. I don’t need to tell you how happy I am that I didn’t leave my nice warm bed at the crack of dawn this morning FOR NOTHING.

So now we’ve got our copy of the book, and do you think I spent today curled up in a chair, eating bon bons and reading about how Hermione and Ron have FINALLY seen what everyone else knew way back in book 2 and gotten it on? No. Instead I got it into my head that I needed to do something about this

…and spent Ethan’s precious nap time attempting to organize the clutter in our laundry room. It’s by no means clutter-free, but it is slightly less crammed with junk and slightly more organized, and that’s all I was hoping for.

I spent a good hour getting that done, as well as cleaning out the car a bit, folding and putting away laundry, and cleaning up the kitchen (another hour or so), and I think I may have overdone it a little. Sometimes I forget that I can’t just work work work, and need to relax now and then. And now I’m paying for it- my back is KILLING me, with shooting pain down through my left butt and leg. Not to mention my sore feet.

That’s ok- I plan to put my feet up tonight and read some Harry Potter and THAT’S IT. And if it doesn’t finally happen for Hermione and Ron, I’m going to be angry.

I leave you with the belly pic– 19 weeks:

867481864_361ca61121_m.jpg

I have an ultrasound scheduled for this Wednesday, and in case anyone was wondering, no, Jeff and I still have not come to an agreement on whether or not we’ll be finding out the sex of this baby. Rock, paper, scissors it is, I guess.


Actions

Information

One response

21 07 2007
Hallie

I’m such a nerd. I went into flickr and got up last week’s picture and this week’s and put them side by side to see the belly difference. Wow, this baby is making a presence. You are so cute pregnant!

Leave a Reply

