Late night simple pleasures

2 11 2006

It’s almost 1 am. I went to bed at 11:30, but couldn’t fall asleep. So instead I’m up. Staring at the TV. Oooh, Will & Grace is on. I love it when Rosario calls Karen ‘Count Drunkula’. This is exactly what I needed.

Commercial. Tide’s Simple Pleasures laundry detergent. Have you seen this?? This couple is angry at each other and goes to bed not speaking. But when they climb into bed and catch a whiff of the liquid miracle that their sheets were washed in, they suddenly realize they can’t go to bed angry at each other and are all cuddly and mushy and sooo freaking HAPPY and IN LOVE and stuff, anger forgotten.

Are you kidding me? I’m sorry but my sheets could smell like money with a hint of a-free-pass-to-not-have-to-do-housework-again-in-my-entire-life mixed with Jon’s Mom, and ain’t no way I’m going to magically forget that fight we just had about how Husband who shall remain nameless thinks he needs an invitation on a silver platter in order to contribute to the household duties around here.

Does a person exist out there somewhere who’s going to switch to Tide Simple Pleasures based on that FILTH? Please let me never have the unfortunate experience of meeting her, or her 60 cats, or the goat she has tied up in her backyard.

I need to go steal some more of Ethan’s halloween candy. Ooh, The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air is on now…


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

