How to correctly hold an infant

12 04 2006

My sister Cristey’s friend Charity gave birth to a baby boy exactly 6 months after I had Ethan. That baby, named Macaiah, is now 4 months old and ADORABLE (not to mention huge- I think Cristey said he weighs 16 pounds already; Ethan’s only got 2 or 3 pounds on the ‘little’ guy!). A few days ago Cristey e-mailed me this picture of her holding baby Macaiah:

c_m1.jpg

As soon as I saw it, I thought to myself, Haven’t I seen this picture before? I knew I couldn’t have, since this was the first time she’d e-mailed me any pictures of him. I thought for a few minutes and finally figured out the reason for the deja vu:

cristey_ethan.jpg

That’s a picture of Cristey holding Ethan when he was about a month old. Who knew there was a specific pose one must strike for a picture when holding a baby?


Actions

Information

One response

12 04 2006
Jeff

even her smile is the same.

Leave a Reply

