More flapjacks, please

28 02 2006


Ethan and I couldn’t make it out for the free short stack we so rightly deserved today (which is probably for the best, given that the IHOP’s in this area aren’t exactly the safest; why didn’t they just wait for free-pancake-Tuesday?), so I tried my hand at some homemade ones for dinner tonight.

My very own short stack. Be thankful you didn’t have to eat them. By law, my husband is required to eat what I make for dinner. Poor guy. I’m reminded of that Kenny Chesney song, “The Good Stuff”: “Eatin’ burnt suppers the whole first year/ askin’ for seconds to keep her from tearin’ up”… except that we’re coming up on 2 years here, so technically (if you’re going by the logic of K Ches) I should know how to make a pancake by now.

Jeff ate 3 (which were equivalent in weight to Ethan). Afterwards, he said “That was good. I feel really heavy now.” I’m taking it as a compliment.

At least they looked pretty.


Actions

Information

7 responses

1 03 2006
Jeff

i heart pancakes!

1 03 2006
Caley

even my lead-weighted ones?

1 03 2006
Ethan's Oma

my suggestion didn’t help to “lighten” it up a little ?

1 03 2006
Ethan's Oma

By the way, they are beautiful. They could’ve been the picture in some cooking magazine. My own little Caley Stewart….

1 03 2006
rene

no, i think by kenny logic, you just can’t cry when he doesn’t eat them. after the first year you get to just throw them at his head. 😉

1 03 2006
Caley

and we all know you would know a lot about throwing food at jeff 😉

and yes, ethan’s oma, your suggestion helped- i added 1/2 C extra milk. guess it just wasn’t enough. instead of each one weighing as much as a fat cat, they only weighed as much as an 8-month old child.

3 03 2006
Ethan's Oma

Next time add water instead of milk.

Leave a Reply

