I Heart Moleskine

20 01 2006

I thought I’d share my moleskine sketchbook with the rest of the world. I’ve uploaded scans of my latest doodles, sketches, and artistic experiments to flickr for everyone to enjoy. All comments and critiques are welcome.

There are a couple that I made for Illustration Friday which is a website that posts a new “topic” each friday and you’re supposed to (drumroll…) illustrate it. Then you post up a link to your interpetation of the topic and can peruse the entries of other artists. Personally, I think their website could use a face lift. The usability is miserable and it’s not very pleasing to the eye. Nevertheless, the concept is great and it gives me a subject to be creative with.

Hope you all enjoy!


Actions

Information

4 responses

20 01 2006
Caley

i wish i could draw like you 😦

20 01 2006
rene

yay — i always did love watching you draw. you definitely underestimate your own talent. 🙂

1 02 2006
nalod

I think you should post these over on Doodle Dump! My buddy Mike runs the site, and I really think you drawings would go over really well!!!

–Joe

1 02 2006
Jeff

thanks, i’ll have to check that out!

Leave a Reply

