Never Too Early

4 01 2006


I had an awesome first Christmas and first New Year’s. Here are a few highlights:

Grammy and Aunt Megan visited, and went to church with us on Christmas Eve. On Christmas morning, Grammy woke us all up, bright and early. I got lots of cool toys and nice clothes, but I think I liked the bow hats the best. Also, Grammy and Aunt Megan got to babysit me one day so that Mommy and Daddy could go out on a date. Here’s the amazing part: Mommy didn’t call home once to check on me while they were gone! I have to give her credit; she’s getting better at the whole leaving me thing. I think she’s finally realizing that I’m not a baby anymore and am actually quite independent.

I also got to meet my “Uncle” Dave. He’s pretty cool, even though he didn’t want to hold me. But, hey, I understand; I do tend to drool a lot, and have been known to drop a squash ball on occasion. While “Uncle” Dave was here visiting, “Aunt” René came down (and no, “Uncle” Dave and “Aunt” René are not married… I was confused by that, too), and we all went out to dinner late one night- so late that my parents made me go out in public in my PJ’s- to The Best Place on Earth to Get a Grilled Cheese Sandwich. It was while we were at this restaurant that I almost got carded for the first time in my life. It was so cool.

“Aunt” Hallie was here for New Year’s. She knows tons of cool stuff about babies (more than Mommy does, but that’s not hard). She even helped me make my Christmas present for Mommy and Daddy. “Aunt” Hallie rocks! I think I stayed up until like 9 o’clock on New Year’s Eve. I may be independent, but I like my sleep.

All in all, I had a great holiday. Thanks to Grammy and Aunt Megan, Grampa, Great Grandma and Grandpa, Great Aunt Rhonda, Great Nana, Great Aunt Susan, “Uncle” Jon and “Aunt” Hallie, “Aunt” René, and “Uncle” Dave for all my awesome gifts! Oma will be down to visit soon (hope you are feeling better!) and we will celebrate another Christmas with her then. And even though I’ve got MORE presents coming to me, I’ve already begun compiling a list for Christmas 2006. So far:

*Pee Pee Tee Pee.
~This one is more for my main diaper changers than it is for me.

*An actual Tee Pee.

*This t-shirt.

*This chair.
~Just kidding. I mean, Mommy and Daddy have to be able to put food on the table. And what if I need braces someday? They’ll have to sell my outrageously priced chair just to pay for them.

*“Potty Time with Elmo” – although not the death version.
~Again, thinking of the ‘rents here. I’m a generous guy, I know.

*One of these pacifiers. My favorite is the bottom, right one.

I’ll be sure to keep you all updated as to the status of my Christmas List.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

